Tariat village - Guide Mongolia - Horseback Mongolia

Tariat village

Tariat is one of the sums of the province of Arkhangai, created in 1931 and covering an area of 4567 square kilometres (1763,33 square miles). It’s composed of seven villages (Terkh, Tsagaan Nuur, Khorgo, Suman, Büürüljuut, Mürün and Altaad). The centre of the sum of Tariat is located Southeast of Khorgo - Terkhiin Tsagaan Nuur National Park which includes Lake Terkhiin Tsagaan and the extinct volcano Khorgo. This tourist site presents spectacular landscapes created by old lava flows. Around Khorgo Volcano there is a remarkable area composed of solidified lava bubbles ; the locals name this place “basalt yurts”.

In this sum, we work with many families of the Ar Arvidjin Delgerekh yaks breeders cooperative. These breeders can make small groups discover the different activities bound to yaks breeding and other nomadic activities.


I am Daniel from "Horseback Mongolia". Send us your request, and we will answer you within 48 hours.
Call us at
+(976)-11-331 098