Regions of Mongolia


Fauna, flora, or economic activity, discover province after province the richness of Mongolia, for an increased knowledge of the land of the blue sky.


Mongolia is divided between the capital and the aimags (provinces). Aimags are divided in sums, and sums in bags.

The capital is divided in districts, and each district in khoroos.

There are 21 aimags among which 3 urban areas (Darkhan-Uul, Orkhon, Govi-Sumber).